Skip to main content
It looks like you're using Internet Explorer 11 or older. This website works best with modern browsers such as the latest versions of Chrome, Firefox, Safari, and Edge. If you continue with this browser, you may see unexpected results.

Essential LRC information for off-campus access and online study: Online resources for off-campus access

Online tools for your assignments

 

What do you want to do?

Name of Online resources

How to find it?

 Search for everything or an item in the LRC

All Resources Tab or On the Shelf Tab 

 

LRC Catalogue

 Search a specific database

Databases:

  • EBSCO, Emerald

  • IBISWorld, Informit

  • PROQUEST , Taylor & Francis Online

 

Find Information - Databases

User guides are available for each of the databases.

To access databases from the LRC Website   off-site, you will be asked for your William Angliss username (Student ID) and password to login.

  Find an e-book

 

e-books:

  • Bloomsbury Food Library
  • EBSCO’s eBook Community College Collection 
  • KNOVEL - Food Technology ebooks
  • PROQUEST eBook Central (EBL)

 

Find Information - Ebooks

e-books downloading instructions for each of the ebook suppliers.

 

  Find an online journal

 

Journals@Angliss

A list of predominantly hard-copy subscribed journals and magazines.

Find Information - Journals@Angliss

  Find resources on Google          Scholar

Google Scholar via WAI LRC homepage

How to search on Google Scholar video

 

LRC Catalogue

On the front page of the LRC webpage. It is best to use this link as you can access the full-text articles from our subscribed databases.

Look out for FullText@WAILRC during your search to access the full-text articles from our subscribed databases.

 Research and Learning skills

 

Research and Learning skills libguide:

  • Research skills - understanding assessments, evaluating sources...etc.

  • Study skills - academic writing, time management, computer and maths skills...etc.

  • Assignment skills - how to write reports, essays, literature review...etc.

Services for Students - Research and Learning skills

 Studiosity (HE and Food Tech)

Studiosity - Study help, right when you need it.

 

MyWai  Higher Education Moodle subjects icon 

 UASK Undergraduate Academic Skills & Knowledge

(login required. No subject key needed).

Studiosity located on the right-hand side.

 

  Reference my work

APA 7th Referencing libguide:

  • Access to both comprehensive and quick guides on how  to reference your work correctly.
  • EndNote software and guide available (For Higher Education students only).

 

          Copyright libguide:

  • information on what is copyright, attribution, moral rights and Creative Commons (CC)

  • guide on how to attritbute and reference the reproduced, reprinted or adapted images in the APA 7th style.

  • Useful links for CC images.

 

 

 

Services for Students - Referencing

 

 

 

 

 

Services for Students - Copyright 

  Find resources for my courses

 

Subject guides:

  • Baking & Patisserie

  • Cookery / Culinary Arts

  • Hospitality

  • Events/Tourism and more

Services for Students - Subject guides

  Watch an online video

 

  • Alexander Street Food Studies Online

  • Click View

  • Kanopy

 

Find Information - Video Streaming

To stream videos from the LRC Website off-site, you will be asked for your William Angliss username (Student ID) and password to login.

 Contact LRC Staff  for          research assistance

  • Chat / email

 

  • Chat - Use the Leave the message box on the LRC's webpage, and the LRC staff will respond to your queries within 24 hours (excluding weekends).
  • email - lrc@angliss.edu.au

Contact Us

William Angliss Institute Learning Resource Centre (LRC) | Building C | Ground Floor | t: 9606 2237 | e: lrc@angliss.edu.au | w: http://library.angliss.edu.au/

© Learning Resource Centre, William Angliss Institute. 555 La Trobe Street, Melbourne, Victoria, 3000 I t: 03 96062237 I e: lrc@angliss.edu.au