The Library currently subscribes to the following eBook suppliers:
BLOOMSBURY - over 70 ebooks related to foods, covering pre-historic times to the present day, including Food Cultures of the World and The Cambridge World History of Food.
EBL - over 4000 EBL titles, primarily in the areas of hospitality, tourism, events and food science, all of which can be read online for 10 minutes, or requested for loan.
KNOVEL - Approximately 280 titles, primarily on food science are available for reading or downloading.
EBSCO’s eBook Community College Collection
A multidisciplinary collection of more than 52,000 eBook titles, spanning a range of topics from Art, Cooking and Education to Health and Fitness, Philosophy and the Social Sciences. To access collection please use LRC search field (LRC front page).
* For both on and off-campus access, authentication is required , ie. your username and password.
Library users are welcome to request ebooks for purchasing, however, the Library reserves the right to decline the requests if there are books and ebooks readily available in our collection.
You can either choose to Read Online or Download a title:
With Read Online, you get a free browse time of 10 minutes, after which you will be prompted to either create a loan or return to the catalogue.
With Downloading a title that the Library owns, you need to have Adobe Digital Editions installed. This software is installed on all Library student computers but you will need it on your own PC or with the Bluefire app on your mobile devices you can then download and read the e-book offline. With Downloading a title that the Library does not own, a request for a 1 day and 7 day only loan is generated and will be subject to Library approval.
You can either choose to Read Online or Download a title that the LRC owns.
With Read a Knovel title online, you need to have Adobe Reader software (installed on all Library computers) or equivalent pdf viewer to read the title.
EBSCO’s eBook Community College Collection
A multidisciplinary collection of more than 52,000 eBook titles, spanning a range of topics from Art, Cooking and Education to Health and Fitness, Philosophy and the Social Sciences. To access collection please use LRC search field (LRC front page).
Food and Beverage Management by 
Food and Beverage Management by 
The Routledge Handbook of Tourism and Hospitality Education by 
Improving Sustainability in the Hospitality Industry by 
Hospitality Retail Management by 
Handbook of Hospitality Human Resources Management by 
Risk Management : Concepts and Guidance by 
Profit planning [electronic resource] : for hospitality and tourism by William Angliss Institute Library (LRC), Building C | Ground Floor | T | 9606 2237 | E | lrc@angliss.edu.au